Add to Favourites | Email this Page | Print this Page  

bullet SITE MENU

bullet Events and Concerts at All Saints

Events, Special Services and Concerts

Listen to Albinoni's Adagio from an All Saints concert

 Only show forthcoming events
 Include events from the past 6 months
 Include all past events


Saturday 26th April 2014

Organ Recital with coffee

Andrew Goodwin, Organist Emeritus of Bangor Cathedral, gives an organ recital this morning as part of the celebrations of the Archbishop of Wales Awards in Church Music- to be held at All Saints...

More Details


Saturday 26th April 2014

Archbishop of Wales Awards in Church Music - Choral Evensong

The annual Archbishop of Wales Awards in Church Music will be given to recipients from throughout the Province at choral evensong at All Saints this afternoon. We are delighted that our Choral...

More Details


Saturday 3rd May 2014

Scarf and Handbag Sale

A huge selection of nearly new scarves and handbags at great prices! Proceeds to church funds

More Details


Friday 9th May 2014

Tenovus Charity Concert

Details awaited. The Sing With Us Choir is directed by Shoshana Pavett

More Details


Tuesday 13th May 2014

Piano Recital

Recitalist Jessica Segelov and some of her pupils present a piano recital this evening

More Details


Friday 16th May 2014

Memorial Concert for Prof Gareth Jones

Matthew Jones presents a concert in memory of his father Prof. Gareth Jones. Wine will be served during the interval

More Details


Saturday 17th May 2014

Norton Charity Coffee Morning

Stalls run by local charities. All welcome.

More Details


Tuesday 20th May 2014

Bishop Vaughan Memorial Lecture

Prof. John Gilbody of Swansea University will deliver the annual Bishop Vaughan lecture. His subject will be the religious dimension in the writings of Dylan Thomas. Bishop Benjamin Vaughan, on his...

More Details


Saturday 24th May 2014

Vocal Workshop with Trinity College of Music

Provisional booking for a vocal masterclass given by Trinity College of Music. Further details awaited.

More Details


Saturday 7th June 2014

Haydn's The Creation - Gower Chorale Summer Concert

Haydn's The Creation. More details when they become available

More Details


Wednesday 11th June 2014

Summer Serenade 1

Lucy Williams, soprano opens the season of Summer Serenades with a delightful programme of popular songs and arias. Coffee is served from 12.30pm

More Details


Saturday 14th June 2014

Dunvant Male Choir concert

With Wycombe Orpheus Male Choir. More details when they become available

More Details


Saturday 14th June 2014

Plant Sale

Plants, refreshments, raffle and stalls. A wide variety of plants will be on sale together with gardening miscellanea and books.

More Details


Wednesday 18th June 2014

Summer Serenade 2

Tom Smith, tenor and Gary Branch, piano present a recital of well-loved songs and arias. Coffee is served from 12.30pm

More Details


Friday 20th June 2014

Parish Summer Supper

Tickets are available from Anne Neumann or Brenda Harris

More Details


Monday 23rd June 2014

Swansea Community Orchestra

The Swansea Community Orchestra presents a concert at All Saints in support of the Music Endowment Appeal. More details when available.

More Details


Wednesday 25th June 2014

Summer Serenade 3

Summer Serenade 3 - details awaited. Coffee served from 12.30pm

More Details


Saturday 28th June 2014

Gwalia Singers Annual Concert 2014

More details when they become available

More Details


Wednesday 2nd July 2014

Summer Serenade 4

Summer Serenade 4. Details awaited. Coffee served from 12.30pm

More Details


Wednesday 9th July 2014

Summer Serenade 5

The Cambrian Consort of Viols, director: Fr. Paul Brophy. Coffee served from 12.30pm

More Details


Friday 11th July 2014

Yehudi Menuhin School Concert

Details awaited

More Details


Monday 14th July 2014 - Tuesday 15th July 2014

'Joseph'

Oystermouth Primary School presents 'Joseph' on Monday 14 July and Tuesday 15 July. More details when we have them

More Details


Wednesday 16th July 2014

Summer Serenade 6

Summer Serenade 6. Details awaited. Coffee served from 12.30pm

More Details


Saturday 19th July 2014

Mumbles Symphony Orchestra Summer Concert 2014

The Mumbles Symphony Orchestra, directed by David John, presents its Summer Concert for 2014. Further details when we have them. Programme to include Rachmaninov: Rhapsody on a theme of Paganini...

More Details


Monday 4th August 2014 - Monday 18th August 2014

Gower Photographic Society

Come and view the annual photographic exhibition of the popular Gower Photographic Society. Free admission

More Details


Saturday 16th August 2014

Concert for the Mumbles Lifeboat

A relaxed musical evening with something for everyone. Artists will be The Belmont Male Choir, The Syncopated Sisters, Matthew Ioan Sims - concert tenor, Sarah Barry-Williams, folk singer, and John...

More Details


Saturday 23rd August 2014 - Monday 25th August 2014

Nearly New Sale

Nearly new sale. More details when we have them

More Details


Saturday 30th August 2014

Summer Fayre

final details awaited

More Details


Sunday 7th September 2014

The Armed Man, a Mass for Peace. Ariosa Community Singers and Orchestra

The opening concert of the All Saints Alive September Music Festival. Details awaited

More Details


Friday 12th September 2014

Warmley - a Tribute to Dylan Thomas

Adrian Metcalfe and Robert Marshall (piano) present this popular tribute to Dylan Thomas

More Details


Saturday 13th September 2014

Coffee Concert

Details awaited

More Details


Saturday 20th September 2014

Last Night of the Proms

The Mumbles Symphony Orchestra, directed by David John, will present a rousing concert of 'Last Night of the Proms' favourites.

More Details


Sunday 21st September 2014

Festival Choral Evensong

The All Saints Alive Music Festival draws to a conclusion with Festival Choral Evensong

More Details


Monday 6th October 2014

Harvest Supper

Our traditional Harvest supper takes place this evening. More details later

More Details


Saturday 8th November 2014

Morriston Orpheus Choir

In aid of the All Saints Music Endowment Fund. Guest soloist is soprano Céline Forrest ( scholarship Royal Academy of Music) and guest accompanist Caradog Williams.

More Details


Saturday 22nd November 2014

Christmas Fair

Our very popular Christmas Fair will be held today at the Church. We have refreshments, gifts, Christmas decorations, clothes, bric-a-brac, raffles and much more.

More Details


Thursday 27th November 2014 - Tuesday 9th December 2014

International Crib Exhibition

Open daily, our International Crib Exhibition is very popular with visits from schools, groups and other churches. We have over 200 cribs on display from all over the world.

More Details


Sunday 30th November 2014

Advent Carol Service by candlelight

Our series of special carol services begins with the candlelit service at 6pm with readings, Advent carols and choir choirs.

More Details


Sunday 7th December 2014

In Remembrance. Carols for the Bereaved

A service in remembrance of lost loved ones, come and sing some carols and light a candle.

More Details


Sunday 14th December 2014

Village Carol Service in aid of the Mumbles RNLI Stataion

Come sing all the favourite carols with the choir. A very popular service attracting over 200 people annually

More Details


Wednesday 17th December 2014

Norton Village Carols

Come and enjoy some festive refreshments with seasonal poems and carols led by the parish choir in an informal atmosphere.

More Details


Sunday 21st December 2014

Christingle Service

An informal Christmas service for families, with the traditional symbolism of the Christingle. Lots of carols to sing! The Young Choristers will sing 'Hello Jesus' a Christmas cantata...

More Details


Monday 22nd December 2014

Ariosa Singers Christmas Concert

The annual Christmas concert this year will include past and present members of the Ariosa Singers.

More Details


Wednesday 24th December 2014

Vigil Mass for Christmas

This is the celebration of the first Mass of Christmas. It's extremely popular - over 500 people attended last year. Families most welcome. All the traditional carols are sung.

More Details